New site relying only on social media for traffic.

I have been trying to use social media a little more this year on the business side of things. 

I am curious from others who have been using it far longer than me (and far more effectively), what are you doing on social media to grow your online business?

I am actually working on a project right in which I am doing something I have never done before. It is far out of my comfort zone, but that is how we grow, right? I'm working with a partner to build a new site that is going to rely almost exclusively on social media for traffic. There will be some SEO involved for a handful of select keywords. There will also be a small AdWords campaign running, but other than that the plan is 100% social media.

As far as what the site is, think something like Women's Health or Cosmo on a much smaller scale. Do not fear. I will not be writing the content.  :D

I have a legit, talented writer willing to work on this project to get it started. We will hire more as needed.

We are certainly going to run a Facebook Ads campaign to get things moving. We'll do some post boosting in Facebook too. There will be a Twitter ads campaign, although I have found them extremely poor performing in the past. On the other hand, I have never tried advertising topics like "7 Positions for Better Webcam Sex". I'm joking... I think.  ;)

I wanted to open this up for discussion though. I figure it might help others who are thinking of trying something like this.

Thoughts? Ideas? 

SEOPress WordPress SEO plugin

I'm not into social (yet) but I've done a lot of research on one particular business (Lolly Wolly Doodle), they're extremely efficient how they do business.

Anyways...

Why not piggyback off people/profiles on Facebook that mention an authority business? Obviously target people & not businesses.

Example, here's a search query looking for people on Facebook that mention a business/brand, the goal is page titles with profile names: