Would You Open This Envelope?

I'm working on a cover for an outer envelope (8.5 x 11 mailer) to a direct mailing piece offering tax strategy reports.  Target market is small business owners, mainly men.

What are your thoughts?  Would you open it and, as important, be more inclined to positively read a sales pitch about ordering tax strategies?

badasstaxreports-envelope.jpg

Grow your online visibility

Disclaimer:  I'm anything but a professional direct mail consultant, so take my advice for what it's worth.  I am a small business owner, and you might even aim it at me.  I tend to be an over-thinker thought and therefore the results might not be typical with me.  

I personally like the copy because you took something boring (taxes) and lightened the mood.  However, I'm not feeling the alligator, it just feels a bit too light, as does the "badass tax reports" name.  I think I personally like the idea of a combination of professional and light and it it feels like it lacks professionalism, especially on what is a really serious subject.  I'd like to see that reflected somewhere in there.

Again, I'm just a self-employed professional cleaner, but that's my feedback on it.  I would probably open it just because I open anything out of a curiosity.  I particularly like to see how people market various services.  The things that I mentioned above would set me up to take it a little less seriously though.

Too long.  You don't have that much time for someone to read an envelop to decide.  You want it down in as few words as possible. It's not a sales page - it's a grabber - and only a grabber. 

Second - Reports -- change it to Something in the way of  - Badass Tax Cutters.   Reports is too time consuming an idea. People want crots, not reports.