FB for business

ShayB

I am not a big fan of FB. At all.

I am planning on deleting the account I have and creating a new one that is strictly for (a few) friends and family so that they can keep in touch when we move.

How do you handle "I found you on FB and sent a friend request" from people who only know you via your products or the WF?

Do you have a Page for them to like and then your account is only for friends and family?

SEOPress WordPress SEO plugin

I am no FB expert...actually don't even like using it unless my kids or someone I know specifically im's me.

What I would do is create a 'fan page' for your business. The people would still find your personal info, but having the fan page for business allows you to communicate with anyone who likes yohr page.

If I am not mistaken, your personal FB profile only allows up to 500 friends (as if many of us actually have 500 real friends) but, by creating a business page (a.k.a. fan page) you only need a visitor to 'like' your content 1 time to show up on their thread listings.

In short, you can get unlimited 'likes' to a business or fan page that allows you to communicate with people interested in your offerings.

I am not sure about this or not, but you may be able to hide your personal FB profile (requiring your approval for people to access it) and still keep your business page(s) public to let anyone and everyone access your offerings.

Being my personal FB is current set as public...IDK for sure if you make your personal profile private (not public) but keep your business (fan) pages public... This could be a valid solution.

Also, you can add call to action buttons to your fan pages like an optin form (there's videos on YouTube for setting this up) and you can link out to your landing pages, squeeze pages, or any site you choose.