Website help Technical SEO

Hello,

Been a long time since I have posted. Glad to see the forum still up and running. Looks Great...

I see Mike sometimes on one of my FB groups. :)

Question. I have someone who redesigned my site and I basically let him take over along with my GMB for posts and optimization. I have been out of the SEO game for a year or so as I am a locksmith and used to do all my own SEO. I am starting to get back into it somewhat for my own sites. As I looked over my site I have like 20 plugins. I feel like that is to many. I have my SEO guy trying to up my speed and do a few things, but honestly I feel like I need to step in and get all these plug ins down to a minimum and try to speed up my site. Also want to see how my On Page overall is. 

What are some suggestions or someone who could help me with this? I would hate to start removing plug ins so I do not break my site. He also used Elementor and I am not that familiar with them. my site is https://  accesslocksmith . NET

What tools are the best these days for optimization? Moz, SEM rush Ahrefs?? Ae these the go to guys still for links/SEO checking?

Thanks

Teddy

20 hours ago, accessted said:

What tools are the best these days for optimization? Moz, SEM rush Ahrefs?? Ae these the go to guys still for links/SEO checking?

Good to see you. It's been awhile. Hope business is going well.

SEMrush is the leader in my opinion. It is the best tool for competitor and keyword research. They do a pretty good job with links too. Ahrefs is still the leader for link research, but all their keyword search volumes and data has been messed up since January when one of their data providers shutdown. 

Moz doesn't even belong in the discussion. Horrible value.

For SEMrush, I have a special offer where you can get a 14-day trial if you use this link instead of their normal 7-day trial.

20 hours ago, accessted said: